Find us on Google+
« Return to A.S. Byatt and the Heliotropic Imagination

Table of Contents for
A.S. Byatt and the Heliotropic Imagination by Jane Campbell


1. Introduction

2. The Shadow of the Sun

3. The Game

4. The Virgin in the Garden and Still Life

5. Sugar and Other Stories

6. Possession: A Romance

7. Angels and Insects

8. The Matisse Stories

9. The Djinn in the Nightingale’s Eye: Five Fairy Stories

10. Elementals: Stories of Fire and Ice

11. The Biographer’s Tale

12. Babel Tower and A Whistling Woman


Appendix I: The Placing of Possession

Appendix II: The Fourth Ending of Possession


Works Cited

Source Acknowledgements